Skip to content

5/12 The Log and My Son

by on May 12, 2014

My 2 and a half year old was with me in the garage today while training. We have a lot of fun goofing around between sets. Today he thought it was funny to break up the chalk and drive a toy truck through it.

Blood sugars have been great the last two days. Low carb and a continuos glucose monitor is making a big difference. I am using Glycofuse or glucose while I train and Glycofuse afterwards. It will spike my blood sugar for about an hour, but the rest of the evening is great.

Training:

log press 3×5-205, 175, 175 – I need to go much lighter and get used to this movement.

strict log press 3×8-115, 125, 135

pull ups 3×5 with an extra 53 pounds

face pulls 3×20-becoming one of my favorites

3 direction shoulder raises 1×20

curls 3×20 with barbell

band push downs 3×50

image

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

