Skip to content

5/10/14 Deadlifts and Control

by on May 11, 2014

So this training session ended my first full week back to training. I normally go low carb to help control the blood sugars, but this day was much different. I learned my lesson because my numbers were up and down all day.

Training:

1. Dead lifts 5×2 @85%-475#

2. Yoke walk 80ft 3 runs @500#

3. Backwards sled drags 60ft worked up to 500#

My blood sugars were good going into training and post as well. The problem came when I went nuts with some powdered donuts a few hours later. I was not expecting the training to lower the blood sugars as they did. My lesson was learned.image

.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

